KNO-ets-plus-ansicht_en01

TECHNOLOGY FROM PROFESSIONALS –
FOR SAFE TRAVELS

The Original Knott ETS Plus guarantees driving safety of your caravan. Our industry-tested stabilisation system recognises potential swerve risks early and brakes car and caravan with precision. So your journey is not only beautiful but also safe!

We are experts in the manufacturing of caravan trailers. Therefore, the Original KNOTT ETS Plus is perfectly tuned to all KNOTT chassis – now including all AL-KO chassis.
Up-to-date sensors and high-performance materials ensure the highest degree of safety, longevity and reliability.

TRAVELLING SAFELY

The integrated sensor of our Original KNOTT ETS Plus constantly monitors the movements of the car/caravan combination with perfect technological precision. A special software evaluates the data in real-time – so that, for example, while crossing bumps or similar obstacles, the brakes are not activated. However, when the situation becomes critical, the software reacts at lightning speed. This is ensured by our own algorithm which initiates the braking process within a fraction of a second and effectively counters the swerve.

Knott_Infografik_2
Knott_Interview_en

Why is travelling
with Knott
simply safer?

5 questions for the developer of ETS Plus:
M.Sc. Eng. Josef Strasser and
Mechanical Engineer Christian Mertinko

Read

Why do caravans swerve so easily and why does this present a grave danger?

Josef Strasser: Any car/trailer combination becomes unstable with increasing speed. Even if a caravan was optimally loaded and secured, sudden wind gusts, the wake when overtaking a truck or road bumps may cause uncontrolled swerving. One of the most frequent causes are downhill gradients, by the way. When the road becomes steep, the weight of the caravan starts to push against the vehicle. The combination becomes unstable and extremely vulnerable to side winds or surface bumps. In the worst scenario, all this may lead to uncontrolled driving and the caravan tipping over!

And how does ETS Plus make caravan driving safer?

Christian Mertinko: A special sensor permanently monitors the movements of the car/caravan combination. When it recognises a clearly critical situation, ETS Plus reacts within a fraction of a second and initiates a controlled brake process. This will literally protract the car/trailer combination and stabilises it immediately while ETS Plus simultaneously reduces the speed. Danger averted.

How can I generally prevent such critical situations?

Josef Strasser: Loading the caravan correctly is extremely important. The more of the load is located around the axle, the lower is the probability that the car/trailer combination will oscillate. The correct support load is also important. And of course sensible speed. After all, already the journey is for caravan owners a piece of holiday.

What kind of caravans is the ETS Plus suitable for?

Christian Mertinko: At KNOTT, we have been developing chassis for caravans as well as axles and brakes since 1997. So we know exactly what we do. Therefore, ETS-Plus is perfectly suitable for KNOTT and AL-KO chassis, i.e., for all caravans. Since it is a high-quality original product manufactured by KNOTT, it can be easily integrated into the existing caravan system.

What else should I know about ETS Plus?

Josef Strasser: Some of our products are also reliably used in professional areas. We, for instance, manufacture brake solutions for tractors, large trailers, construction machinery or airport equipment, and those depend on absolute safety, reliability and longevity. Naturally, we incorporate all this expertise in our products for caravans. Like all our developments, the ETS Plus is of industrial quality that our customers can rely on!

Christian Mertinko: The quality of our products does not only extend to the technology but also to the materials used. Despite all leading-edge safety technology, we are also committed to ensure that caravan owners can enjoy our ETS Plus for a long time. Therefore, we intensively focused on the materials used while developing the ETS Plus. The high-performance materials used which are also used in the industry are ultra-light and resistant to corrosion. This saves costs in the long run!

Knott_Interview_en

Why is travelling with Knott simply safer?

5 questions for the developer of ETS Plus:
M.Sc. Eng. Josef Strasser and
Mechanical Engineer Christian Mertinko

Lesen

Why do caravans swerve so easily and why does this present a grave danger?

Josef Strasser: Any car/trailer combination becomes unstable with increasing speed. Even if a caravan was optimally loaded and secured, sudden wind gusts, the wake when overtaking a truck or road bumps may cause uncontrolled swerving. One of the most frequent causes are downhill gradients, by the way. When the road becomes steep, the weight of the caravan starts to push against the vehicle. The combination becomes unstable and extremely vulnerable to side winds or surface bumps. In the worst scenario, all this may lead to uncontrolled driving and the caravan tipping over!

And how does ETS Plus make caravan driving safer?

Christian Mertinko: A special sensor permanently monitors the movements of the car/caravan combination. When it recognises a clearly critical situation, ETS Plus reacts within a fraction of a second and initiates a controlled brake process. This will literally protract the car/trailer combination and stabilises it immediately while ETS Plus simultaneously reduces the speed. Danger averted.

How can I generally prevent such critical situations?

Josef Strasser: Loading the caravan correctly is extremely important. The more of the load is located around the axle, the lower is the probability that the car/trailer combination will oscillate. The correct support load is also important. And of course sensible speed. After all, already the journey is for caravan owners a piece of holiday.

What kind of caravans is the ETS Plus suitable for?

Christian Mertinko: At KNOTT, we have been developing chassis for caravans as well as axles and brakes since 1997. So we know exactly what we do. Therefore, ETS-Plus is perfectly suitable for KNOTT and AL-KO chassis, i.e., for all caravans. Since it is a high-quality original product manufactured by KNOTT, it can be easily integrated into the existing caravan system.

What else should I know about ETS Plus?

Josef Strasser: Some of our products are also reliably used in professional areas. We, for instance, manufacture brake solutions for tractors, large trailers, construction machinery or airport equipment, and those depend on absolute safety, reliability and longevity. Naturally, we incorporate all this expertise in our products for caravans. Like all our developments, the ETS Plus is of industrial quality that our customers can rely on!

Christian Mertinko: The quality of our products does not only extend to the technology but also to the materials used. Despite all leading-edge safety technology, we are also committed to ensure that caravan owners can enjoy our ETS Plus for a long time. Therefore, we intensively focused on the materials used while developing the ETS Plus. The high-performance materials used which are also used in the industry are ultra-light and resistant to corrosion. This saves costs in the long run!

Why is travelling with Knott simply safer?

5 questions for the developer of ETS Plus: M.Sc. Eng. Josef Strasser and Mechanical Engineer Christian Mertinko

Lesen

Why do caravans swerve so easily and why does this present a grave danger?

Josef Strasser: Any car/trailer combination becomes unstable with increasing speed. Even if a caravan was optimally loaded and secured, sudden wind gusts, the wake when overtaking a truck or road bumps may cause uncontrolled swerving. One of the most frequent causes are downhill gradients, by the way. When the road becomes steep, the weight of the caravan starts to push against the vehicle. The combination becomes unstable and extremely vulnerable to side winds or surface bumps. In the worst scenario, all this may lead to uncontrolled driving and the caravan tipping over!

And how does ETS Plus make caravan driving safer?

Christian Mertinko: A special sensor permanently monitors the movements of the car/caravan combination. When it recognises a clearly critical situation, ETS Plus reacts within a fraction of a second and initiates a controlled brake process. This will literally protract the car/trailer combination and stabilises it immediately while ETS Plus simultaneously reduces the speed. Danger averted.

How can I generally prevent such critical situations?

Josef Strasser: Loading the caravan correctly is extremely important. The more of the load is located around the axle, the lower is the probability that the car/trailer combination will oscillate. The correct support load is also important. And of course sensible speed. After all, already the journey is for caravan owners a piece of holiday.

What kind of caravans is the ETS Plus suitable for?

Christian Mertinko: At KNOTT, we have been developing chassis for caravans as well as axles and brakes since 1997. So we know exactly what we do. Therefore, ETS-Plus is perfectly suitable for KNOTT and AL-KO chassis, i.e., for all caravans. Since it is a high-quality original product manufactured by KNOTT, it can be easily integrated into the existing caravan system.

What else should I know about ETS Plus?

Josef Strasser: Some of our products are also reliably used in professional areas. We, for instance, manufacture brake solutions for tractors, large trailers, construction machinery or airport equipment, and those depend on absolute safety, reliability and longevity. Naturally, we incorporate all this expertise in our products for caravans. Like all our developments, the ETS Plus is of industrial quality that our customers can rely on!

Christian Mertinko: The quality of our products does not only extend to the technology but also to the materials used. Despite all leading-edge safety technology, we are also committed to ensure that caravan owners can enjoy our ETS Plus for a long time. Therefore, we intensively focused on the materials used while developing the ETS Plus. The high-performance materials used which are also used in the industry are ultra-light and resistant to corrosion. This saves costs in the long run!

Better from experience

We started our ideas already in 1937. For example, with brake solutions which are being used in the harshest conditions in the industrial and agricultural sector. We employ these experiences for our Original KNOTT trailer technology today.

ORIGINAL KNOTT

One for all

Since 1997, we have been manufacturing axles, brakes and chassis for caravans – in proven and especially safe industrial quality. Our electronic stabilisation system ETS has been available since 2009. The new Original KNOTT ETS Plus is also perfectly suitable for all KNOTT and AL-KO caravan chassis and ensures safe stability while travelling. For everyone.

ORIGINAL KNOTT

Better from experience

We started our ideas already in 1937. For example, with brake solutions which are being used in the harshest conditions in the industrial and agricultural sector. We employ these experiences for our Original KNOTT trailer technology today.

One for all

Since 1997, we have been manufacturing axles, brakes and chassis for caravans – in proven and especially safe industrial quality. Our electronic stabilisation system ETS has been available since 2009. The new Original KNOTT ETS Plus is also perfectly suitable for all KNOTT and AL-KO caravan chassis and ensures safe stability while travelling. For everyone.

DOWNLOAD INFO SHEET INSTALLATION SPACE

Use this PDF to verify whether you have enough installation space for your ETS Plus.

KNOTT WEBSHOP

knott_webshop-button_en

FIND OUT MORE

Do you have any questions regarding our Original Knott ETS Plus?
We will gladly inform you personally.

E-Mail: ETS-PLUS@knott.de

Phone: +49 9402 9317-31

KNO-3D-Modell-quadratische-Ansicht

DIE TECHNIK VOM PROFI –
FÜR SICHERES REISEN

Das Original Knott ETS Plus ist der Garant für die Fahrsicherheit Ihres Caravans. Unser in der Industrie erprobtes Stabilisierungssystem erkennt frühzeitig mögliche Schlingerrisiken und bremst das Gespann präzise ab. Damit Ihre Reise nicht nur schön, sondern sicherer ist!

Weil wir uns in der Herstellung von Caravan-Trailern bestens auskennen, ist das Original Knott ETS Plus perfekt abgestimmt auf Ihr System. Modernste Sensoren und Hochleistungswerkstoffe garantieren höchste Sicherheit, Langlebigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit.

SO LÄUFT’S SICHER

Technisch perfekt abgestimmt, überwacht der integrierte Sensor unseres Original KNOTT ETS Plus konstant die Bewegungen des Wohnwagens/Gespanns. Mit einer speziellen Software werden die Daten in Echtzeit präzise ausgewertet – damit z.B. überfahrene Bodenwellen oder ähnliche Standardsituationen nicht das Bremsen auslösen. Doch wenn es kritisch wird, reagiert die Software blitzschnell. Dafür sorgt unser eigens entwickelter Algorithmus, der im Bruchteil einer Sekunde den Bremsvorgang einleitet und die Schlingerbewegung wirkungsvoll bekämpft.

Knott_Infografik
Knott_Interview

Warum man
mit Knott einfach
sicherer reist?

5 Fragen an die Entwickler des ETS Plus:
Dipl.-Ing Josef Strasser und
Maschinenbautechniker Christian Mertinko

Lesen

Wie kommt es eigentlich zum Schlingern von Wohnwagen und was ist daran so gefährlich?

Josef Strasser: Jedes Gespann wird mit zunehmender Geschwindigkeit instabil. Selbst wenn ein Caravan optimal beladen und gesichert wurde, können plötzliche Windböen, der Sog beim Überholen eines LKW oder auch Bodenwellen die Auslöser für unkontrolliertes Schlingern sein. Eine der häufigsten Ursachen sind übrigens Gefällstrecken. Wenn es steil wird, drückt das Gewicht des Caravans gegen das Fahrzeug. Das Gespann wird instabil, und besonders empfindlich für Wind von der Seite und für Bodenunebenheiten – das alles kann im schlimmsten Fall zu nicht mehr kontrollierbarem Fahrverhalten und zum Kippen führen!

Und wie macht das ETS Plus das Caravan-Fahren sicher?

Christian Mertinko: Ein spezieller Sensor kontrolliert permanent die Bewegungen des Gespanns. Wenn eine eindeutig kritische Situation erkannt wird, reagiert das ETS Plus im Bruchteil einer Sekunde und aktiviert ein kontrolliertes Bremsen. Dadurch zieht sich das Gespann im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes wieder in die Länge, wird sofort stabilisiert und gleichzeitig senkt das ETS Plus die Geschwindigkeit. Damit ist die Gefahr gebannt.

Wie kann ich kritischen Situationen grundsätzlich vorbeugen?

Josef Strasser: Ganz wichtig ist die richtige Beladung. Je näher Sie Ihre Ladung an der Achse platzieren, umso geringer ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass das Gespann pendelt. Auch die richtige Stützlast ist wichtig. Und natürlich eine angemessene Geschwindigkeit. Schließlich ist bei Caravanern auch die Reise schon ein Stück Urlaub.

Ist das ETS Plus für alle Hobby-Wohnwagen geeignet?

Christian Mertinko: Wir entwickeln bei KNOTT schon seit 1997 die Chassis für alle Hobby-Wohnwagen. Auch alle Achsen und Bremsen sind von KNOTT. Wir kennen uns also insbesondere mit Hobby-Wohnwagen ganz genau aus. Deshalb passt das ETS-Plus perfekt zu Hobby-Caravans – nicht nur, weil es ein Original von KNOTT ist, sondern weil es reibungslos in das vorhandene Caravan-System integriert werden kann

Was sollte man noch zum ETS Plus wissen?

Josef Strasser: Einige unserer Produkte sind auch zuverlässig in Profibereichen im Einsatz. Wir stellen zum Beispiel Bremsen-Lösungen für Traktoren, große Anhänger, Baumaschinen oder Flughafengeräte her, und da kommt es auf absolute Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit an. Genau diese Expertise lassen wir auch in unsere Produkte für Hobby-Caravans einfließen. Das ETS Plus besitzt, so wie all unsere Entwicklungen, Industrie-Qualität, auf die man sich verlassen kann!

Christian Mertinko: Die Qualität unserer Produkte bezieht sich nicht nur auf die Technik, sondern auch auf die eingesetzten Materialien. Uns liegt bei aller fortschrittlicher Sicherheits-Technik auch am Herzen, dass Caravaner lange etwas von unserem ETS Plus haben. Deshalb haben wir uns bei der Entwicklung intensiv mit den Werkstoffen beschäftigt. Die verwendeten Hochleistungsmaterialien, die ebenfalls auch in der Industrie angewendet werden, sind ultraleicht und beständig gegen Korrosion. Das spart auf Dauer Kosten!

Knott_Interview

WARUM MAN MIT KNOTT EINFACH SICHERER REIST?

5 Fragen an die Entwickler des ETS Plus:
Dipl.-Ing Josef Strasser und
Maschinenbautechniker Christian Mertinko

Lesen

Wie kommt es eigentlich zum Schlingern von Wohnwagen und was ist daran so gefährlich?

Josef Strasser: Jedes Gespann wird mit zunehmender Geschwindigkeit instabil. Selbst wenn ein Caravan optimal beladen und gesichert wurde, können plötzliche Windböen, der Sog beim Überholen eines LKW oder auch Bodenwellen die Auslöser für unkontrolliertes Schlingern sein. Eine der häufigsten Ursachen sind übrigens Gefällstrecken. Wenn es steil wird, drückt das Gewicht des Caravans gegen das Fahrzeug. Das Gespann wird instabil, und besonders empfindlich für Wind von der Seite und für Bodenunebenheiten – das alles kann im schlimmsten Fall zu nicht mehr kontrollierbarem Fahrverhalten und zum Kippen führen!

Und wie macht das ETS Plus das Caravan-Fahren sicher?

Christian Mertinko: Ein spezieller Sensor kontrolliert permanent die Bewegungen des Gespanns. Wenn eine eindeutig kritische Situation erkannt wird, reagiert das ETS Plus im Bruchteil einer Sekunde und aktiviert ein kontrolliertes Bremsen. Dadurch zieht sich das Gespann im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes wieder in die Länge, wird sofort stabilisiert und gleichzeitig senkt das ETS Plus die Geschwindigkeit. Damit ist die Gefahr gebannt.

Wie kann ich kritischen Situationen grundsätzlich vorbeugen?

Josef Strasser: Ganz wichtig ist die richtige Beladung. Je näher Sie Ihre Ladung an der Achse platzieren, umso geringer ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass das Gespann pendelt. Auch die richtige Stützlast ist wichtig. Und natürlich eine angemessene Geschwindigkeit. Schließlich ist bei Caravanern auch die Reise schon ein Stück Urlaub.

Ist das ETS Plus ist für alle Hobby-Wohnwagen geeignet?

Christian Mertinko: Wir entwickeln bei KNOTT schon seit 1997 die Chassis für alle Hobby-Wohnwagen. Auch alle Achsen und Bremsen sind von KNOTT. Wir kennen uns also insbesondere mit Hobby-Wohnwagen ganz genau aus. Deshalb passt das ETS-Plus perfekt zu Hobby-Caravans – nicht nur, weil es ein Original von KNOTT ist, sondern weil es reibungslos in das vorhandene Caravan-System integriert werden kann

Was sollte man noch zum ETS Plus wissen?

Josef Strasser: Einige unserer Produkte sind auch zuverlässig in Profibereichen im Einsatz. Wir stellen zum Beispiel Bremsen-Lösungen für Traktoren, große Anhänger, Baumaschinen oder Flughafengeräte her, und da kommt es auf absolute Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit an. Genau diese Expertise lassen wir auch in unsere Produkte für Hobby-Caravans einfließen. Das ETS Plus besitzt, so wie all unsere Entwicklungen, Industrie-Qualität, auf die man sich verlassen kann!

Christian Mertinko: Die Qualität unserer Produkte bezieht sich nicht nur auf die Technik, sondern auch auf die eingesetzten Materialien. Uns liegt bei aller fortschrittlicher Sicherheits-Technik auch am Herzen, dass Caravaner lange etwas von unserem ETS Plus haben. Deshalb haben wir uns bei der Entwicklung intensiv mit den Werkstoffen beschäftigt. Die verwendeten Hochleistungsmaterialien, die ebenfalls auch in der Industrie angewendet werden, sind ultraleicht und beständig gegen Korrosion. Das spart auf Dauer Kosten!

WARUM MAN MIT KNOTT EINFACH SICHERER REIST?

5 Fragen an die Entwickler des ETS Plus: Dipl.-Ing Josef Strasser und Maschinenbautechniker Christian Mertinko

Lesen

Wie kommt es eigentlich zum Schlingern von Wohnwagen und was ist daran so gefährlich?

Josef Strasser: Jedes Gespann wird mit zunehmender Geschwindigkeit instabil. Selbst wenn ein Caravan optimal beladen und gesichert wurde, können plötzliche Windböen, der Sog beim Überholen eines LKW oder auch Bodenwellen die Auslöser für unkontrolliertes Schlingern sein. Eine der häufigsten Ursachen sind übrigens Gefällstrecken. Wenn es steil wird, drückt das Gewicht des Caravans gegen das Fahrzeug. Das Gespann wird instabil, und besonders empfindlich für Wind von der Seite und für Bodenunebenheiten – das alles kann im schlimmsten Fall zu nicht mehr kontrollierbarem Fahrverhalten und zum Kippen führen!

Und wie macht das ETS Plus das Caravan-Fahren sicher?

Christian Mertinko: Ein spezieller Sensor kontrolliert permanent die Bewegungen des Gespanns. Wenn eine eindeutig kritische Situation erkannt wird, reagiert das ETS Plus im Bruchteil einer Sekunde und aktiviert ein kontrolliertes Bremsen. Dadurch zieht sich das Gespann im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes wieder in die Länge, wird sofort stabilisiert und gleichzeitig senkt das ETS Plus die Geschwindigkeit. Damit ist die Gefahr gebannt.

Wie kann ich kritischen Situationen grundsätzlich vorbeugen?

Josef Strasser: Ganz wichtig ist die richtige Beladung. Je näher Sie Ihre Ladung an der Achse platzieren, umso geringer ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass das Gespann pendelt. Auch die richtige Stützlast ist wichtig. Und natürlich eine angemessene Geschwindigkeit. Schließlich ist bei Caravanern auch die Reise schon ein Stück Urlaub.

Ist das ETS Plus ist für alle Hobby-Wohnwagen geeignet?

Christian Mertinko: Wir entwickeln bei KNOTT schon seit 1997 die Chassis für alle Hobby-Wohnwagen. Auch alle Achsen und Bremsen sind von KNOTT. Wir kennen uns also insbesondere mit Hobby-Wohnwagen ganz genau aus. Deshalb passt das ETS-Plus perfekt zu Hobby-Caravans – nicht nur, weil es ein Original von KNOTT ist, sondern weil es reibungslos in das vorhandene Caravan-System integriert werden kann

Was sollte man noch zum ETS Plus wissen?

Josef Strasser: Einige unserer Produkte sind auch zuverlässig in Profibereichen im Einsatz. Wir stellen zum Beispiel Bremsen-Lösungen für Traktoren, große Anhänger, Baumaschinen oder Flughafengeräte her, und da kommt es auf absolute Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit an. Genau diese Expertise lassen wir auch in unsere Produkte für Hobby-Caravans einfließen. Das ETS Plus besitzt, so wie all unsere Entwicklungen, Industrie-Qualität, auf die man sich verlassen kann!

Christian Mertinko: Die Qualität unserer Produkte bezieht sich nicht nur auf die Technik, sondern auch auf die eingesetzten Materialien. Uns liegt bei aller fortschrittlicher Sicherheits-Technik auch am Herzen, dass Caravaner lange etwas von unserem ETS Plus haben. Deshalb haben wir uns bei der Entwicklung intensiv mit den Werkstoffen beschäftigt. Die verwendeten Hochleistungsmaterialien, die ebenfalls auch in der Industrie angewendet werden, sind ultraleicht und beständig gegen Korrosion. Das spart auf Dauer Kosten!

Aus Erfahrung besser

Mit unseren Ideen sind wir bereits 1937 gestartet. Zum Beispiel mit Bremsen-Lösungen, die unter härtesten Bedingungen in Industrie und Landwirtschaft zum Einsatz kommen. Diese Erfahrungen setzen wir auch heute für unsere Original KNOTT Trailertechnik ein.

ORIGINAL KNOTT

Heute für Hobby

Seit 1997 arbeiten wir partnerschaftlich mit Hobby zusammen und fertigen Achsen, Bremsen und Fahrgestelle – in bewährter und besonders sicherer Industriequalität. Unser elektronisches Stabilisierungssystem ETS bieten wir seit 2009 an. Und auch das neue Original KNOTT ETS Plus passt optimal zu Hobby-Caravans und sorgt für die sichere Stabilität auf Reisen.

ORIGINAL KNOTT

Aus Erfahrung besser

Mit unseren Ideen sind wir bereits 1937 gestartet. Zum Beispiel mit Bremsen-Lösungen, die unter härtesten Bedingungen in Industrie und Landwirtschaft zum Einsatz kommen. Diese Erfahrungen setzen wir auch heute für unsere Original KNOTT Trailertechnik ein.

Heute für Hobby

Seit 1997 arbeiten wir partnerschaftlich mit Hobby zusammen und fertigen Achsen, Bremsen und Fahrgestelle – in bewährter und besonders sicherer Industriequalität. Unser elektronisches Stabilisierungssystem ETS bieten wir seit 2009 an. Und auch das neue Original KNOTT ETS Plus passt optimal zu Hobby-Caravans und sorgt für die sichere Stabilität auf Reisen.

MEHR
ERFAHREN

Sie haben Fragen zu unserem Original Knott ETS Plus?
Herr Christian Mertinko ist gerne persönlich für Sie da.

E-Mail: ETS-PLUS@knott.de

NICHTS
VERPASSEN

Wir verraten Ihnen als Erster, wann Sie mit dem
Original KNOTT ETS Plus auf die bewährte Sicherheit
der Profis setzen können!

Einfach hier mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse anmelden: